ABOUT PRESENTING PROPOSALS OF MY ARTWORK

Dear friends, It’s been some time I don’t post. Work has been really hard and finally on sunday I’ve found the necessary mood to write on my blog.

Today, I would like to talk about the way I present art proposals to collectors.

My work is basically mixed media, I combine vinyl, digital print and plexiglass. The ideal way to show my art is constructing it, and telling the amazing photographer Maria Teresa Hamon (shown on pics below) to take pics of it. But, unfortunately it is really hard to produce pieces and the whole process to make a proposal.

There is also MOVEMENT. In the video for POP ON OP Kickstarter campaign, I asked Angel Giovanni Hoyos to help me showing my art. It’s been an amazing experience, but it’s really unfeasible  making pieces and doing the process for every single proposal.

So, how can I show more options to collectors, in an affordable way so they can REALLY choose colors, shapes and sizes?.. the answer is: a combination of 3D photo-realistic stills and animated GIFs, making it clear that the movement expressed is what the observer will see by walking around the artwork.

So, most of the times, I ask the collector about the size, favourite color inductions and shapes, and I make some proposals.

Also the experience in Curator’s Voice Gallery (which represents me in Miami, FL) has thought me that art pieces have to be shown on the way they essentially are.. in my case, the essence is movement, color inductions… life!.

Actual Pieces (photo by Maria Teresa Hamon)

if you liked this post, and want to be informed about my work, please join my mailing list
for any other inquiry, please contact me to info(at)parratoro(dot)com

Thank you!

Leave a Comment!